Surrender

I’m surrendering to you

Giving everything I am

My hopes, My fears

My dreams and My doubts

surrender

/səˈrɛndər/ Spelled Pronunciation [suhren-der]

–verb (used with object)

1.

to yield (something) to the possession or power of another; deliver up possession of on demand or under duress: to surrender the fort to the enemy; to surrender the stolen goods to the police.

4.

to give up, abandon, or relinquish (comfort, hope, etc.).

5.

to yield or resign (an office, privilege, etc.) in favor of another.

Surrendering means no longer having control of something

Man, that takes so much pressure off of me

When I really started to realize

That I didn’t have to worry about my fears and doubts

That God was in Control of them

And not only that

But that he understood it

He understands that fact that I can’t and don’t understand

Surrender has brought such peace in my life

Is it always easy?

Heck NO!

I think surrendering is one of the hardest things I’ve ever done

Not that I’m anywhere

Near really grasping this whole idea of surrender

But I don’t have to worry about that either

Cause God has my Back

And he’s in control

NOT ME

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

SONGS:

Surrender – Lincoln Brewster

Ready Now – Desperation Band

No Sacrifice – Jason Upton

Majesty – Delirious?

Published in: on November 27, 2008 at 10:10 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kathleenrose.wordpress.com/2008/11/27/surrender/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You are dead on. Surrendering is the hardest thing anyone can ever do, but it is also the hardest thing you will ever CONTINUE to do…daily. We will live with a sin nature the rest of lives, so we WILL stumble every day in some area. I love when people come to the realization you have! Its encouraging for ME to see that. If every Christian could come to this realization and truth we would have a world wide revival that would blow the worlds mind! SO when I find a few who reach for surrender I like to encourage them to keep pressing on and to daily surrender. 🙂 Sorry for the blog intrusion.

    Eph 6:10-12 (The Message)
    And that about wraps it up. God is strong, and he wants you strong. So take everything the Master has set out for you, well-made weapons of the best materials. And put them to use so you will be able to stand up to everything the Devil throws your way. This is no afternoon athletic contest that we’ll walk away from and forget about in a couple of hours. This is for keeps, a life-or-death fight to the finish against the Devil and all his angels.


Leave a Reply

